John O'Callaghan




John O'Callaghan


John O’Callaghan is an Irish Musician and DJ who is ranked as 82nd on the DJmag100 (2012). He is famous mainly for creating electronic dance music. He is Best known for: “Subculture.”

He also produces music under the name of Mannix, Joint Operations Centre and Stenna. He has also teamed up with parallel Discover artists namely Bryan Kearney, Thomas Bronzwaer, Neal Scarborough and Greg Downey as well as more recently, trance hero Leon Bolier. Amongst his best works comes is the Big Sky with vocalist Audrey Gallagher.




John O’Callaghan previously had the most of his work exposed on Discover, the British record label laid by John Askew. Lately, his creation has been released by Armada Music and its sub labels; mainly on Armind and Soundpiercing. “Big Sky” by Agnelli & Nelson, the remix of his vocal trance production, was chosen as the “Tune of The Year” by listeners of Armin van Buuren’s “A State of Trance” radio show in the year 2007.

In the year 2008, John entered the DJ Mag 100 with 60th position and he also was selected for two awards, winning ‘Best Producer’ and ‘Best DJ’ at the ‘Irish Dance Music Awards’. With the success flowing, he also became the first Irishman to play Trance Energy.

By the year 2009, John Ocallaghan grew from 36th place to 24th in the DJ Mag 100.



Along with numbers of single releases, John has released a live album namely Discover “Live As” Volume 2 and two artist albums namely Never Fade Away and Something To Live For .

Next to the single release of “Find Yourself” ft. Sarah Howells, “Never Fade Away” was then exposed in the year 2009 on the Armada label shortly. “Find Yourself” was listed a future favourite on Armin Van Buuren’s tabloid radio show called A State Of Trance. The composition has received acknowledgment from many DJs including Armin Van Buuren, Gareth Emery, Tiesto, Matt Hardwick and Judge Jules. The track has also established a remix from Cosmic Gate which is also producing a lot of progress in many DJs’ set lists. O’Callaghan has also revealed another single which comprises vocals from ‘Jaren’ from the album, “Surreal”. 2010 was also noticeable for the start of John’s very own sub label on Armada named “Subculture”.

John O'Callaghan



John’s Studio albums include the following:

  • Unfold (2011)
  • Never Fade Away (2009)
  • Something To Live For (2007)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>